etmaio.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2
Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2








age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2

Also: taking a seal for the first time nets you some very neat items, usually.Īll in all I'd advise you to rely on your heroes to win the tactical battles, until you can get some troop production going. As long as you have 2 of them earlier than the AI does and can defend them, you'll win automatically. Holding the seals can be tough, but you don't need to hold them all. There are two ways to beat the map: seize and hold the seals in the middle, or just find and defeat the enemy as usual. Together, these let me vapourise entire enemy stacks. In fact, I found one on this map, and one on an earlier map. I also found an item that let me cast Divine Vengeance. The spell Slayer's Doubt also helps, to buy you time to debuff the enemy you want first. Having some Orc priests also really helps, because they can curse the target enemy and improve chances of it working.

age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2

Ham has this ability, and some of my other heroes had items that gave them Seduction. There are also some ruined cities to be found on the map which you can rebuild, and you should.)īecause there isn't much time to build up, one strategy that really helps is converting enemies. These were able to conquer a few Orc cities which really helped the economy. The others went east to take on the Orcs and whoever else would attack. I sent one team north, to take neutral towns, explore, do that undead quest, etc. What I did, if I recall correctly, was make 2 teams of 2 heroes and whatever troops I could spare.

age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2

If you've levelled them and made sure they have strong equipment, you'll have a big edge compared to when they're underlevelled and underequipped. At this stage of the campaign (of pretty much any AoW campaign, really) you have to rely on your heroes to win your initial fights. However, part of the difficulty depends on how strong your heroes are. I had no particular difficulty beating it.










Age of wonders 3 elven campaign mission 2